Cold

I guess this song is the silent words of my heart in this space… introduced to me a long time ago by somebody with whom i shared common thoughts.

still the same … same indignation about ignorance, starvation, selfishness, and cold heart…

 

WISH YOU WERE HERE

So, so you think you can tell

Heaven from Hell,
blue skies from pain.
Can you tell a green field

 from a cold steel rail?

A smile from a veil?
Do you think you can tell?

And did they get you to  trade

your heroes for ghosts?
Hot ashes for trees?

Hot air for a cool breeze?
Cold comfort for change?

And did you exchange
a walk on part in the war

for a lead role in a cage?

How I wish, how I wish you were here.
We’re just two lost souls

swimming in a fish bowl,
year after year,
running over the same old ground.

What have we found?
The same old fears,
wish you were here.

Leave a comment